Book by phone: +1 (877) 402-5253

Point of View

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1080 Cherokee Dr Smithville, TN 37166 United States

The name speaks for itself. Point of View is a magnificent 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath lake house with lake view and privacy. This wonderful lake house features a remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless appliances, new tile flooring, new carpet, a large upper deck with porch swing and nice picnic table. Indoor, you will enjoy the perfect decor, vaulted ceilings, and lake view from every room. The main floor has an open floor plan with kitchen, dining, and living area. Living room has wood-burning fireplace, large flat screen with cable and DVD player, plus an awesome lake view. Full kitchen and dining room seats 6 plus additional seating at kitchen bar. The lower level has a stunning game room with flat screen TV, cable, wet bar, and pool table. Good boat parking and about 5 miles to Hurricane or 2 miles to Eagle Creek boat ramp. So whether you want to head off to the lake, enjoy a breathtaking sunrise on the deck, lounge around and surf the net, enjoy relaxing in front of the wood-burning fireplace or leave all your worries while sitting in the new hot tub, this is your getaway. No matter how you look at it, from our "Point of View", you cannot go wrong staying in this fabulous house.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story
Unit Code POV
Beds 3 king beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, This one has it all, you won't be disappointed. Recently remodeled, 1 loft, 8 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, toilet, tub, twin/ single, autumn foliage, caves, festivals, library, marina, restaurants, waterfalls, winery tours, Dining, Game Room, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, medical services, Lake View, Rural, Water View, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, bedroom, full, half, shower, fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, swimming, water skiing, water tubing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender , Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Convenience, Boat Ramp, Marina, Hiking , Swimming
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Geographic Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Pool table
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1430 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 58 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Center Hill Chalets at Thanksgiving

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon f from ROCK HILL, SC recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I stayed at Center Hills for Thanksgiving and the following weekend. The best investment in family ever!
    We will be back next year! With 4 adults and 3 children, this was the perfect home away from home. The bedrooms were spacious and had views of the lake and the surrounding woods.

    • Manager Responded on 12/14/2018

      Thank you for your wonderful review, Sharon. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed your stay at Point of View. We look forward to your next stay.

  •  
  • Point of View Review

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzanne D H from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a difficult time finding the home because the sign is gone and we never saw a house number anywhere. We called the office and they led us straight there. Once we found it, we loved it! Everything was spotless and nicely decorated. Very cozy.

    • Manager Responded on 10/17/2018

      Thank you for your review, Suzanne. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Point of View! We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

  •  
  • perfect getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    ray g from hendersonville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    everything was awesome.

    • Manager Responded on 9/27/2018

      Thank you for your review, Ray. We are pleased this was the perfect getaway for you at Point of View. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from newberry, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this house for our family at Christmas. We had an excellent experience with the house and Center Hill Chalets. They were very responsive and professional throughout our stay. The main liiving area (kitchen, dining, family rooms) was perfect for our family.

    • Manager Responded on 1/2/2018

      We are glad you enjoyed your Christmas. We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Great Property with a Great View!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Spencer B recommends this vacation rental

    10 out of 10 on this rental! Views from every level of the house. Easy access and wonderful time in general!

    • Manager Responded on 11/14/2017

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Point of View! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Great Cabin, Gorgeous View

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cartersville, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    Great cabin, not far from town. Had a gorgeous view of the lake. My only complaint would be that it seemed the carpet had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival. Otherwise, very happy with our experience at Point of View! Hope to come back next year!

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2017

      Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit.

  •  
  • Family Get Away

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy F from Smyrna, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We all had a good time. the house was very nice, but you need to be in good shape, ALOT of steps. Even with that it was very enjoyable and relaxing.

    • Manager Responded on 6/29/2017

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Great Memorial Day weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Annette H from Hodgenville, Kentucky recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great weekend the house was perfect. We love staying at Center hill Lake. We come back about twice a year to go boating.

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2017

      We look forward yo your next stay with us! Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Point of View Review

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Franklin, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    The house itself was clean and as described except for some minor issues. The downstairs TV did not work. The only negative comments are the that the emailed directions given were wrong and led to wasted time driving in the dark. We also weren't prepared for the house alarm to go off as soon as we opened the door, but the maintenance man was quick to respond and took care of it. Conflicting emails were sent about the check-out time. The house has a beautiful view of the lake and had all the necessary creature comforts. We would stay there again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/3/2016

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we apologize for the confusion with the email that was sent. We have looked into what happened and corrected the issue to prevent future email issues. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

  •  
  • Great Labor Day Weekend!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from portland, tn recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very nice! There was plenty of room for our family. The maintenance staff was great in getting our grill issue resolved.

    • Manager Responded on 9/8/2016

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!!!

  •  
  • Point of View - Great family vacation home

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This house has a great floor plan, comfortable furniture, nice art and accessories! Lots of private space with multiple decks and 3 levels of living space. Kitchen was well equipped. Our family felt very comfortable here and had a great weekend on Center Hill Lake. Big bonus to have a lake view from the front deck.

    • Manager Responded on 7/1/2016

      We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

  •  
  • Fun was had by all

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ronnie L from Huntsville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Fun.

    • Manager Responded on 7/1/2016

      We are glad you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again!

  •  
  • Always a good time

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Smyrna, Tn recommends this vacation rental

    This is the second time we have stayed in this home and once again it was great. We will be back.

  •  
  • Renewed and Refreshed!

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherry L from Rockvale, TN recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I had a wonderful week at Point of View, where we have stayed many times. It is so wonderful to sit on the deck and hear nothing but birds and occasionally a boat on the lake. With the alarm system, I felt safe even when staying there alone.

    I would suggest bringing along a nonstick skillet as, sadly, previous renters have used metal utensils on some of the nonstick pans provided.

    It's a beautiful property, clean and well-maintained. We return year after year. The staff is great - couldn't figure out the tv settings...the maintenance staff called me back in less than 5 minutes and walked me through it. Thanks Center Hill Chalets for another relaxing vacation!

    • Manager Responded on 3/11/2016

      Thank you for your kind review. We hope you come back every year. POV is a quiet home with a perfect deck to enjoy nature and take in all the peaceful surroundings.

  •  
  • Point of view

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James R from Franklin, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at the house. I would come back to the house. We did struggle getting the cable to work on the tv. We also would suggest getting a few more things for the kitchen.

    • Manager Responded on 1/25/2016

      James, thanks for staying with us and thanks for the suggestions. Please come back and stay again.

  •  
  • Great Get Away

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly K from Smyrna, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great house. It has a well equipped kitchen, nice hot tub, TV's with cable, and WiFi.
    We have stayed at this house many times and will again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/16/2015

      Kimberly, we are glad that you enjoy staying at this home and hope that you continue to return and stay with us.

  •  
  • Great Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra F from Nashville, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful family weekend getaway at Point of View. The house was well suited for family time around the fireplace, dining and kitchen space. The kids had their fun in the play room with pool table and their video games. The hot tub was relaxing and the view from all levels of the house was fantastic. Could not have had a more perfect weekend. Will definitely recommend POV and will return again.

    • Manager Responded on 11/20/2015

      Debra, we are very happy that you and your family were pleased with your stay at this great home. It is a great place to stay and I would recommend it also. Please come back and stay with us.

  •  
  • Awesome

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa R from Pleasant View, TN does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The family and I loved this place and we will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 11/20/2015

      Lisa, I am happy that you and your family had a great time with us and you seemed very pleased with this home. Please come back and stay again.

  •  
  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margaret M from Lynchburg, VA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is just as nice as the pictures represented it to be. The kitchen is a little low on supplies of tools and utensils but we managed just fine.

    • Manager Responded on 6/30/2015

      Thank you, Margaret. We are so pleased you enjoyed POV.

  •  
  • Weekend Trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lexington, Kentucky recommends this vacation rental

    Overall a very nice weekend. It was a bit tough to get there when it was dark, but once we found the location it was very nice. There were a few things that were broken when we arrived - such as pool cues, the downstairs sink and one of the trashcan foot pedals. Besides that the cabin was in very good condition, a relaxing weekend.

    • Manager Responded on 5/3/2015

      Daniel Thank you for the review. I will notify maintenance of the issues you found. We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Point of View

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fairhope, Alabama recommends this vacation rental

    This house was gorgeous! We all really enjoyed our visit to Tennessee, and this place was such a comfortable space for all of us.

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2015

      Thanks Kim . We're glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Lovely place to stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angela H from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at Point of View. Overall it was a lovely vacation home. There were many good things about it and just a few slightly negative things.

    Positives: It was a very peaceful, beautiful setting. Wonderful patios to enjoy the view. They now have a keyless entry system with a code at this location, so no special trips for keys. The king-size bed in the main-floor bedroom was VERY comfortable. (I didn't test the others, but I didn't hear any complaints from members of our group.) There were sufficient plates, silverware & glasses for our group of 7 adults. The internet/wifi connection was fantastic. We were able to stream two movies at the same time on different devices. Everything was neat and clean. The furniture, TVs & appliances were all in great condition. We especially enjoyed seeing the stars at night. So much better than in the city!!!

    Negatives: The directions had us look for a sign to turn on Cherokee Drive. The sign wasn't there as far as we know. We missed the sign, turned on the wrong end of Cherokee Drive and wound up on a VERY scary, winding dirt road. Other members of our group came in the correct way and had no trouble finding the house. I was glad we had quite a few able-bodied adults to help us carry our items into the house. The main floor is one flight up from the parking area. As is common this time of year, ladybugs had a way of getting in. They were mostly in the living room windows area.

    Note to clarify the listing for the floor plan: On the top floor is 1 loft with a queen-sized bed, two twin beds and two trundle beds. The top floor also has a bathroom & bedroom with a king-sized bed. The main floor has a great room (kitchen, eating area, living room), bathroom & regular bedroom with another king-sized bed. The ground floor has a game room, bar, half-bath and hot tub (on the patio).

    Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and I would recommend this rental to other people

    • Manager Responded on 2/11/2015

      Thank for the feedback. We enjoy hearing positive feedback. The floor plan is described as entry level of the home is the game room area with pool table wet bar and half bath, the 2nd floor has an open floor plan living room a full bath, bedroom with a king bed, the 3rd level of this wonderful home has one bedroom with a king, and a loft bedroom ( open facing the lake to enjoy the view) has a California king, and 2 twin beds with trundles, and a full bath.

  •  
  • Amazing Thanksgiving Vacation!

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springfield, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This is the second year my husband and I stayed at this home. Again it did not disappoint. The view of the lake is just beautiful! We enjoyed the Hot Tub and the Pool Table. This home feels somewhat like our home away from home. It's large enough to compansate for several people or cozy enough for two. The staff are wonderful to work with and go out of their way to make sure you have the best possible stay... I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice get away. The only thing I would add is, if you are going to be doing a lot of cooking you may want to bring a couple of skillets...Other wise the kitchen is pretty well stocked with pits and pans.

  •  
  • POV

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert B from Pensacola, FL recommends this vacation rental

    GREAT !!!

  •  
  • Focus Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda W from Smyrna, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience. We will be back! Thank you!

  •  
  • Lovely Place

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clarksville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful facility, very comfortable. Well maintained. Wish we had known ahead that one large bed and the twin beds were all together in the loft, so made sleeping three single females and a single male a bit of a problem. Also the outside grill didn't work, nor did the house phone.

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hermitage, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The house view is amazing. We like everything about the house and the location.

  •  
  • Great Weekend Escape

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clarksville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Our family, including a baby and a toddler, found everything we could have asked for in a vacation home. Even a baby gate! The property was spacious and beautiful. Good time and good price.

  •  
  • Honey Moon Paradise

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William D from McMinnville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    we loved our stay at Point of View. when we arrived the house was very clean and the inside was beautiful. My wife and I loved the view and would invite anyone that wanted to stay on center hill lake to get this cabin.

  •  
  • Great place except for 1 small problem...

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lebanon, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the property & view! Everything was better than I expected except for a severe ladybug infestation & what seemed like pet hair on the pool table. Ladybugs don't bother me, but there were so many in the upstairs window they were falling on the couch below. Nothing an exterminator and thorough cleaning couldn't fix. But otherwise I look forward to visiting this chalet again!

  •  
  • Great time!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JESSICA G from NASHVILLE, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin is well appointed and VERY big! We had a great time.

  •  
  • Weekend Birthday!

    Stayed 1 day ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica W from M'Borro, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay and the house was perfect! Fortunately we are some what familiar with the area or we would have been very lost. The directions that were emailed to me gave the wrong highway number and the wrong turn. no big deal, just be a little more careful :)

  •  
  • Satisfied

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dennis N C from LaFayette, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Super nice cabin. Much closer for us than Pigeon Forge, good view, same price, same feel. Wood burning fireplace for a good book. A few stairs, but well worth it. A warm feeling indeed.

    • Manager Responded on 2/25/2014

      this is a wonderful lake home, and we are pleased your group enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Sherry Hattaway Manager

  •  
  • excellent place but only one complaint

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from murfreesboro, tn recommends this vacation rental

    House was described as 3 king bedroom and a loft with twin beds. The house actually have 2 king bedrooms and a loft with a king bed and twin beds in it. No privacy for the couple sleeping in the loft. This lake house is very beautiful and the view of the lake is amazing. We had a wonderful relaxing mini vacation.

  •  
  • A beautiful Thanksgiving!

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springfield, TN recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I have stayed at many properties at Center Hill Lake for around twenty years. He and I both agree this was our favorite! The property does live up to its name. There is a beautiful lake view from almost every room. We really enjoyed the Hot Tub and Pool Table. We enjoyed the privacy this location offered. The wood burning fire was just so relaxing. We felt the kitchen was stocked pretty well with pots and pans. Perhaps If you have a large group ,you may want to bring an few additional pans. Overall this was one of the best vacations ever! We would recommend this property to anyone.

  •  
  • 1080 Cherokee Drive

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa C from Nashville, Tn recommends this vacation rental

    I was wonderful as before! You might sugguest greating a frying pan, the one they had was pretty yucky! Other than that see you next year for Off the Beaten Path

  •  
  • Great weekend resntal

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin H from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Rented Point of View to meet up with friends. The house was a great fit for our needs. The 2 king bedrooms worked well for the adults while all 4 kids were able to sleep together in the 3rd room with a king and 2 twins (no fighting on how to split them). The basement game room provided a place for adults to spend time after kids went to bed and for kids in the morning so grown ups can sleep a little longer. Kitchen had plastic plates and cups for kids - even sippy cups if needed. Game cabinet under TV offered some good entertainment options. Most importantly, the deck was great for sitting outside ith a view of the lake. I bet it offers amazing sunrise views during the summer (too foggy each morning we were there).

    A few things to keep in mind: the bathrooms are not connected to any bedrooms, 3rd bedroom is a loft so consider whether that works for your group, bottom floor isn't as big as it appears in pics - its big enough for 2 couples to hang out, but not much more, kitchen was not well stocked when it came to frying pans/griddles for breakfast (but there was one deep unit with lid and separate plug that was great for breakfast meats), TV in upstairs king seemed not to be connected to DirecTV, not much outdoor space to run & play on property (enough room to ride scooter around in parking area), and no fire pit. Also, if you've never been to Center Hill Lake, be aware that it takes a long time to get anywhere because of the shape of the lake.

    We had a lovely time and you can too, but wanted to share the above potential notes as they could be more important for some than others. I also want to mention that property managers were very helpful both during our consideration phase and as we were planning activities.

  •  
  • Recommend to anyone

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tina B from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Second time staying here and enjoyed it even more the second time around. Great view from every room. Love the game room. Don't normally get in hot tubs but I own one & knew this one was clean. To use the big microwave, you have to plug it in up in the cabinet above. They do need extra skillets, only had 1 small & 1 big. Room enough for many to party or everyone go in opposite directions & do their own thing. Will go back for a 3rd time.

  •  
  • Dream Home

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris G from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is an ideal dream home. The layout is great! We rented a boat one of the days there, just call the flyer posted on the fridge.

  •  
  • POV

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time despite the rain. Lovely view and a great grill. The pool and covered hot tub were bit hits!

  •  
  • Perfect Hidaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard T from Florissant, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We came with our children & grandchildren for a family reunion. It took 15 minutes to get to the gathering place at Floating Mill Park.Beautiful view from every window, loved the decks. We would definitely go there again. Only complaint - couldn't figure out how to operate the larger microwave, but the smaller one was sufficient.

  •  
  • Great Getaway!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandyn P from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our weekend at this fantastic cabin. It was beautifully decorated, spacious, and private - perfect if you want a "vacation" feeling without traveling far from Nashville. We will definitely be back!

  •  
  • Very impressed!

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Woodbury, TN recommends this vacation rental

    My friends and I had a great weekend. We definitely enjoyed our stay and the house was beautiful. The pictures online don't do it justice. The gravel road was a little scary for the out of towners. It's probably best to make sure you find the property before dark.

  •  
  • Relaxing and enjoyable

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheila P from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Second visit to Point of View, fabulous time once again! The view is incredibly beautiful and such a tranqual setting. The property is well stocked with all comforts of home. Furniture was quite dusty but so is mine. We had a fantastic time and the management company exceeded expectations when I failed to bring directions and code....kudo's to all.

  •  
  • Pleasantly Peaceful

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheila P from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at Point of View was fantastic! the much needed weekend away was met with tranquile views and relaxing surroundings. We were delighted with the open floor plan and tickled to find extra pots and pans in the kitchen for cooking.

    We most certianly will be back for a second stay.

  •  
  • Absolutely FABULOUS

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa C from Nashville, Tn recommends this vacation rental

    Nothing but wonderful, terrific, awesome,

  •  
  • Cherokee Drive

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra H from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this vacation rental

    we thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ this home. will be back to the same property.

  •  
  • Will come back for sure.

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Taylor H from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The hot tub was the main purpose for us going up to a cabin in the mountains, but of course it was broken. The grill knobs were broken so it took some fiddling to get the gas to shut off in the grill when we were done using it. The location is amazing and the view as well. Weather was nice so we sat on the deck all day. Was an anniversary surprise trip for my wife and she was very pleased. Absolutely will go back if/when the hot tub is working.

    • Manager Responded on 10/4/2012

      Thank You for the feed back Taylor. I apologize for the hot tub. We had it checked out the main breaker fuze was slowly loodsing power which was causing it to trip. It is fixed now and we look forward to seeing you again.

  •  
  • DEBBIE'S B-DAY

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JERRY C from Gordonsville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    met expectations, thanks

  •  
  • Relaxing Time

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tina B from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this vacation rental

    I was looking for a place to get away from it all and just relax. This was a perfect spot. Beautiful home. Would like to have more of a view of the lake but it was a nice view. Our only issue was no one had picked up the trash outside the home from the pervious guest and it was overflowing. I had to call and have someone come to get it because the smell was horrible and it was drawing flies. Also had problems with the grill. The grates didn't fit and the ignitor did not work. But overall, it was a great relaxing time. Just what I was looking for and loved the game room.

  •  
  • Home Way From Home

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brentwood, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This house feels so cozy! My entire family always wants to stay here! Kitchen is fun to hang out in with a view of woods from all angles! Teenagers love the downstairs privacy to hang, watch tv, play pool .... We for sure will be back!

  •  
  • Greet weekend with friends!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing weekend in Point of View. The view was great and the house was so nice. It made relaxing so easy. The hot tub and porches were a great place to hang out. I will definitely go back here. The only difficulty we had was finding the place, but it was nice to be tucked by away from anything else too. I want to go back!

  •  
  • Wonderful time

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori B from Little Rock, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay in Point of View. The house was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We had a great week. We made several day trips to Nashville, which is a little over an hour drive. We would definetely stay in this house again.

  •  
  • weekend getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heidi L from Murfreesborro, TN recommends this vacation rental

    nice house hidden in the wooods....

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2012

      Thank You Heidi for your feedback on the homes. I hope you and James had a wonderful weekend renewing your wedding vows with your family and friends. Sherry Hattaway Manager Center Hill Chalets

  •  
  • Fills like home , very comfortable!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brentwood, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at this property twice and by far our families favorite! The teens love the downstairs area to hang out till all hours ! The one and only request is need a few large and medium size baking pans . I always throw a breakfast casserole together and also like to bake a big pan of rice for cookout and there didn't se to be any at this property! All else superb !

  •  
  • Great Getaway!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah H from Franklin, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We were looking for a quiet place to get away for a couple of days, and Point of View was the perfect spot for just that. We enjoyed the view, the comfort of a cozy setting, and of course the hot tub on a cold night. I would highly recommend Point of View and plan to return myself!

  •  
  • Our stay was absouletly PERFECT!!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura S from Evansville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We were wanting a little getaway for the weekend and got exactly what we were looking for. It was so relaxing and the cabin made us feel right at home. I would HIGHLY recommend this chalet to anyone looking for a relaxing, romantic atmosphere. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub, playing pool, and admiring the scenery. If you want more of a "fun" place than just hit the bar and pool table in the basement up! Great Place! Only compliants would be the fireplace did not take flame very well and the front desk staff were very unorganized (didn't return phone calls, forgot to fax information until I had to call for the 3rd time).

    • Manager Responded on 2/15/2012

      Mrs Schlling Thank you for your glowing review of our POV Cabin. It was one of our top homes in 2011, and we have always had good feedback. I want to personally apologize for the experience you had with my staff. We had just moved into new offices and were in the process of not only installing a new phone system, learning a new software program and launching a new website. I hope you can return again soon and give us another chance to make a good impression. Robin Driver President Center Hill Chalets Inc.

  •  
  • Love It!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly K from Smyrna, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. We have stayed with Center Hill Chalets many times before and keep coming back. Sherry is Great to work with.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Mar 1, 2019-May 23, 2019 $158-$200 $1,148-$1,275 na 2 No restrictions
May 24, 2019-May 28, 2019 $275 na na 3 No restrictions
May 29, 2019-Jul 2, 2019 $200-$250 $1,500 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 3, 2019-Jul 7, 2019 $275 na na 3 No restrictions
Jul 8, 2019-Jul 18, 2019 $200-$250 $1,500 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 22, 2019-Aug 29, 2019 $200-$250 $1,500 na 2 No restrictions
Aug 30, 2019-Sep 2, 2019 $275 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 3, 2019-Nov 26, 2019 $175-$200 $1,275 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 27, 2019-Nov 30, 2019 $275 na na 3 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2019-Dec 22, 2019 $175 $1,225 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2019-Dec 26, 2019 $250 na na 3 No restrictions
Dec 27, 2019-Dec 29, 2019 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 30, 2019-Jan 4, 2020 $275 na na 3 Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Center Hill Chalets Inc. 482 West Broad St Smithville, TN 37166 +1 (877) 402-5253 centerhillchalets@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon