Book by phone: +1 (877) 402-5253

Verte

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

2080 Puckett's Point Rd Smithville, TN 37166 United States

Newly painted, new bedding and furnishings! This is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath lake house on Puckett’s Point and sleeps 8-10. You will fall in love with the breathtaking view (2 of the bedrooms have spectacular view, as well as all of the decks), while enjoying the 3 LCD HD flat screen TV's that have satellite and DVD players, 2 ornamental fireplaces (they are for decoration only), large great room with vaulted ceilings, downstairs lounge or kids game room equipped with foosball table and lots of board games, DVD games, walk out decks, gas grill, and wireless internet. Relax in the nice private hot tub, or on the back screened-in porch. Still one of the best views on Center Hill Lake from both living areas, bedrooms, and both decks. All have this panoramic lake view of the main channel, not to mention the great open floor plan, large spacious kitchen, and dining area that seats 10, with 2 awesome decks out front, and the peaceful screened-in porch. Puckett’s Point boat ramp ½ mile or Hurricane Marina 2 miles away. Great parking and minutes from I-40.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code Verte
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 bunk bed, 2 other beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 10 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, double, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, autumn foliage, caves, churches, festivals, forests, library, marina, recreation center, restaurants, waterfalls, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Foosball, Game Room, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, Lake View, Water View, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, bedroom, full, shower, fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, jet skiing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender , Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Screened in porch
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Hurricane Marina
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Boat Ramp, Marina, Hiking , State Park, Swimming
Outdoor Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Entertainment Satellite TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Games, Foosball
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1430 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 49 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Verte Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie D from Mount Juliet, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We've stayed here before, so we knew how the property would look. It was hard the first night cooling the unit down, the gas grill had no gas, and the temperature knob on the oven is so old the numbers are visible. We ended up burning some food, and after a quick call, a FULL TANK OF GAS FOR GRILL WAS DELIVERED. Nice stay, beautiful view, but HAVE TO DO SOMETHING about the temperature knob on the oven.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2018

      Thank you for your review, Connie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for informing us about the temperature knob on the oven. We will get straight on that to look for a replacement knob. We are looking forward to your next stay in Verte!

  •  
  • Beautiful View to honor my sister

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stasia H from Granbury, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice and relaxing home with a gorgeous view. Had some minor defects.

    • Manager Responded on 6/5/2018

      Thank you for your review, Stasia, and we are glad you enjoyed the view of Verte! Verte does have a gorgeous view of the lake, especially off the top deck. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

  •  
  • A view to remember

    Stayed 15 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stacy M from Smithville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This has been a very memorable experience for my family and I. We were treated with respect and kindness. And the home we stayed in was great with views that are very hard to beat. Thank you Center Hill Chalets and thank you Jennifer.

    • Manager Responded on 3/2/2018

      We are glad you are enjoying your stay! Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Amazing Levine Eclipse Trip

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We could not have been at a better location. Easy to get to and local to Smithville. Especially great was a very nice place at the end of street to put in the boat. The house was quite spacious and had a large roomy kitchen, great for cooking for the family. Nice screened in porch on back and great decks on front with amazing views. Perfect place for a family reunion. Management company was outstanding. Had the air conditioning unit go out the day of the eclipse and it was promptly fixed same day. Would whole heartedly recommend this property and come back. We also have a vacation property in Nashville and love renting from our fellow property hosts in Tennessee. Perfect location on the lake!!

    • Manager Responded on 9/13/2017

      We are glad you enjoyed the eclipse and your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles G from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The "Red Cabin" makes quite an impression. You are greeted by a sublime view of Cumberland Plateau and a dramatic bend in Center Hill Lake - vintage Tennessee scenery. The cabin itself is enviable - it is not the Four Seasons, but it is welcoming, homey, a bit quirky, but fully outfitted for anything you could want or need for a great Plateau stay. The only reason for 4 out of 5 stars on "cleanliness" is NOT due to lack of cleanliness - it is very clean, but more due to the age of carpet (which is spotless, but just used) and beds (which are super clean and comfortable, but just a tad aged) - these are small gripes, without a doubt. The manager, Jennifer, and her crew exemplify top-notch, Tennessee hospitality. You may pay a little more for a cabin like this, but your experience is worth it, and you leave feeling like you got full value. It is very, very difficult to leave this great cabin.

    • Manager Responded on 3/1/2017

      Tennessee Hospitality is our company pride. Thank you for your review! We will make note to get some updated items in the house. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future visits!

  •  
  • review

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott P from Biloxi, MS recommends this vacation rental

    wonderful experience

    • Manager Responded on 9/28/2016

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

  •  
  • verte

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Braxton A from Jacksonville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Gorgeous cabin wonderful layout water pressure was weak when multiple people were using it but nothing we couldn't deal with with a little shower time planning big driveway and garage will be back next year for sure

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2016

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year!!!

  •  
  • Beautiful Location

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Columbia, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice! I'd stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2016

      We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!

  •  
  • Labor Day Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brentwood, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Nice and big for big families - plenty of room. Kitchen well stocked and plenty of storage space. Only complaint was the most of the outside lights did not work, and more than a few in the house did not work either. Lots of spider webs needed to be blown out. And the hottub location is just weird! We also wish they had a bonfire pit or somewhere to sit around a campfire. But all in all we spent our time on the lake and just used house to sleep!

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2015

      Janine, sounds like you and your family had a great time at this nice home. After a wonderful day on the lake, its great having a hot tub to relax and unwind; we are happy that you had a great time and wish you a return visit with us. Have a great weekend.

  •  
  • VERTE

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Josh J from Franklin, Ky recommends this vacation rental

    HAD A GREAT MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND WITH FAMILY, GREAT RENTAL HOME, LOVED THIS PLACE. GREAT COMPNAY TO WORK WITH, EVERYTHING WAS AS THEY STATED IT WOULD BE. WILL BE BACK!!!

    • Manager Responded on 6/8/2015

      Josh: Glad you had a great Memorial Day. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.

  •  
  • Good times

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mount Juliet, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This house is great! Lots of room and cool decor. Amazing view of the lake. We had a great time.

    • Manager Responded on 6/13/2015

      Nick: Thanks for your review. We're glad you had a great time. Come back and see us again, soon.

  •  
  • Special place

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Really gorgeous view..
    Pros- perfect for large groups
    Cons- took the house a full day to heat up and was very cold. They should turn on the heat before guests arrive. The kitchen is stocked but could be better. All the can openers were broken. The hot tub literally ruined our swimsuits and wondering if the proper chemicals were in it. Not to mention its in a really weird location. the water pressure is a joke. This house has great bones but could use a healthy update.

    • Manager Responded on 2/18/2015

      Thanks for your review, I'm sorry you had issues, we do visit the homes just before check in and turn up the heat/air prior to your arrival, We have replaced the can openers, and we do use bromine in all our tubs which can fade fabric but is the safest chemical for your safety and the frequent water changes we are required to do. Yes the water pressure on that end of the lake can be a problem sometimes, We hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Overall good experience

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Madison, tn recommends this vacation rental

    The view is fantastic. No doubt.
    Plenty of space in this home for family members to spread out.
    Relatively Clean.
    As mentioned in other reviews, hot tub good for privacy, but odd location.
    Two frustrations for us were: missing and/or non-working light bulbs (quite a few, both inside and out), and we couldn't get either fireplace to work. There may be a simple solution, but there were no instructions.
    Very close to boat ramp, which was great.

  •  
  • Lake

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Crede C from West End, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was great you just need to increase the water pressure so you can take a decent shower. Other then that everything was great.

  •  
  • Outstanding View!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Murfreesboro , TN recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin had an outstanding view of the lake from 2 levels of decks. It had ample parking for several vehicles in the driveway. There was a secluded boat ramp about a half mile further down the road that was very lightly used while we were there on weekdays. Inside was spacious. The decor was unique and we kept referring to it as "70's Contemporary" but it was appealing and comfortable. Even though the decor was dated, the electronics were all up to date with flatscreen TV's, satellite TV, DVD players, and wireless high speed internet. The kitchen was huge and well-appointed and stocked with everything you needed. The back, screened-in deck could use some new carpet and furniture to be more appealing. We didn't spend any time there. The hot tub was located on the back side of the cabin on the ground - great if you wanted seclusion, not so great if you desired a scenic view. The water pressure mentioned in some reviews was noticeable if more than 1 person or appliance as using the water but with a little planning, this wasn't really a problem. The staff was very friendly and helpful including the people who came to pick up the trash and the cleaning staff that arrived as we were leaving. Our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay and will very likely rent this cabin again.

  •  
  • Great Family Reunion Spot

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Winston Salem, North Carolina recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful gathering spot for our group of folks--Good bedroom space, kitchen is well equipped and easy for multiple folks to get around in. Front porch and back porch space is lovely and in cooler weather would have been used constantly.
    Furnishings and finishes are a bit worn. Water pressure is very strange--there can't be more than one thing running at a time or you get zero pressure. It has been reported and I hope addressed for the next folks. Even so, we had a ball there. The views are stunning and it was the perfect spot for us all to gather and visit after a hectic year apart.

  •  
  • beautiful view

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from dyersburg, tn recommends this vacation rental

    Quick access to boat dock. Poor water pressure. Overall very clean and beautiful view.

  •  
  • great house

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was overall very nice. Like everyone has said the hot tub is in a weird location but still fun to use and clean. The only thing I would say negative is the water pressure in the showers. Not the best, but water was hot. Only 2 baths so it became crowded with 10 people but we made it work. The view is awesome! Great screened in porch on the back desk was also nice.

  •  
  • Great place to relax!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chapel Hill, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Not only did the fabulous view from the front decks take your breath away, but the comfort of this home also contributes to the relaxing and peaceful quiet atmosphere. We were looking for a get-a-away weekend with lots of rest & relaxation and we found it! The photos are exactly how things appear and are kept - very well maintained home. The only negative thing I could possibly say about this place is the hot tub setting - it just sits on the bare ground behind the home with no decking, lighting or ambience whatsoever - just not very inviting in my opinion, but it was very clean and all else in order. The staff at the rental office were fantastic, helpful and seem to really care about helping you to make the right choice. We plan to return this summer with friends from TX....

  •  
  • Fun, rustic and spacious

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from McKee, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time staying at the Verte, and for two people it was more than enough space. We only used the top floor as it has the main living area, kitchen, and master suite. There are two large decks on each side of the home. The deck overlooking the lake is huge with a beautiful view. The master bedroom suite was spacious and romantic (did not look like Grandma's bedroom). I really don't understand why so many rentals in this area look like Grandma's house or outdated Home Interior. This and the lake view were the two reasons we chose the Verte for a romantic weekend getaway.

    A minor nuisance was the hot tub cover, which was really dirty and when opened debris fell into the water, but once we dipped the dirt and bugs out it was otherwise clean and the water warmed up nicely. The candles needed replaced as most were burned out.

    Even though the Verte is an older home it was clean and the modern décor and furnishings help it to feel more updated.

    • Manager Responded on 5/15/2014

      Thank You for your feedback and hope to see you again.

  •  
  • Good Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cookeville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Great short stay if you're local, traveling just far enough away from easy fix to make it difficult if you run out.

  •  
  • Spectacular View!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cane Ridge, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Older house with retro vibe, ample deck space and an incredible view. This house is easy to access from I40 and only about an hour from Nashville!

  •  
  • New years eve family getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie Ann P from Columbia, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Satilette TV was not set up to get all channels as advertised. Not user friendly for starting gas fireplace. Maintenance personnel friendly but not helpful. But it was late in day before news years eve. Other than that, very doable get away. Would be awesome in warmer weather.

  •  
  • Christmas cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John G from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The chalet was a wonderful place for our family to gather for Christmas. The spacious living/dining/kitchen area gave us ample room to gather and enjoy family time. The bedrooms were well appointed and comfortable. The covered deck overlooking the lake was a bonus.
    Unfortunately it only had two bathrooms that became crowded on occasion and the supply of bath towels and dish towels was limited.

  •  
  • You will return

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John & Meg M from Magnolia, DE recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely lake front home with a grand view, large open spaces, privacy and all the amentities for a great getaway. We loved that there are separate sleeping quarters. We had the master bedroom and bath, with a great view I might add, on the second floor. Also on this floor is the great room and kitchen. Our guests stayed on the first floor with private bedrooms, bath and a game room. The open spacious decks, verlooking the deck got a lot of use despite the cold temps. It was worth it to bundle up. Only reccomendation is to fix the sliding door from the second floor onto the deck. It comes off the track and becomes difficult to maneuver. Other than this the home was perfect for us. We will be back. Great staff to work with. Very accomodating!

    • Manager Responded on 12/18/2013

      We are pleased you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

  •  
  • great family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janice J from Delfuniak Springs, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful view, great location and made many memories sitting on the deck with coffee in the mornings...lovely! Can't say enough good things about the rental management.
    Chalet could have been more updated...hot tub issues though.
    Once again...great time, thankyou!!!!

  •  
  • Great Sister's Weekend!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa M from Dickson, TN recommends this vacation rental

    My six sisters and I stay for 3 nights and totally loved it! The house is older but nice. The view perfection. Lots of stairs. Hot tub not so good, water needed changing, had very old musty smell and the top was split open and hard to get off. It should also be on one of the front decks. It is in a bad location. The kitchen was well equipped. Over all a great place with lots of room! Will stay again next time we are at Center Hill. Thank You!

  •  
  • Vacation Days

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pamela S from Nashville, tn recommends this vacation rental

    We loved waking up every morning to the view. It was exceptional!! Two comments: The Verte needs a cutting board and the hot tub wasn't in a very convenient place. I know it is none of my business but it should be located on the deck by the dining. It was a little creepy. Other than that we will return and recommend people for sure. Thank you.

  •  
  • Spectacular View

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph K from Brentwood, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The view doesn't get any better than this. It is one of the most serene places we've ever stayed. No traffic or traffic noise or boat noise. You have a Sweeping view of Center Hill Lake. The porches for the house are magnificent although the house is dated and had a peculiar odor when we arrived. A few things need to be fixed as well but overall we were comfortable and enjoyed our time there.

  •  
  • Verte

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lacy B from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent

  •  
  • Verte - relaxing chalel

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Olive Branch, MS recommends this vacation rental

    everything we needed and more with a beautiful view

  •  
  • Very satisfied

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Smithville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The company was very nice and easy to work with. The property was very convenient for us.

  •  
  • Enjoyed our stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christi C from Hermitage, Tn recommends this vacation rental

    Lots of room, view is amazing, people with management company very nice and accommodating. We had to work on the gas grill for an hour to get it to work, but that was the only non working issue. Needed to be cleaner than it was, mostly in the kitchen, but generally satisfied with the experience

  •  
  • "Lake House"

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from La Vergne, TN recommends this vacation rental

    As usual we loved it.. will be back later..

  •  
  • Excellent Weekend Get Away

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Darrell H from Thompson Station, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was good expect the fact that we had dirty dishes in the dishwasher. Over all a great and beautiful place.

    • Manager Responded on 3/22/2013

      Thank You for the feedback. We will get the dishwasher looked at immediatley.

  •  
  • Our Lake House

    Stayed 1 day ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from La Vergne, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We love this location - we try to stay here at least 3 - 4 times a year now...

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2013

      Thank You Ellen so Glad you enjoy your stays. The view is still on of my favorites. Sherry Hattaway Manager

  •  
  • wonderful view

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Teresa W from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We have rented from Center Hill Chalets for the past three years. This home had an outstanding view but was not up to the standards we are accustomed to receiving from Center Hill Chalets. It was not bad but needed some maintenance and it lacks extremely kitchen amenities for cooking. We really enjoy Center Hill Chalets and will continue to rent from them.

    • Manager Responded on 11/29/2012

      Thank You Very much for the feedback Teresa. We will look into and correct and issues that we were not aware of. Thank You and Look forward toseeing you again. Sherry Hattaway Manager

  •  
  • A wonderful getaway.

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jenny W from Mt. Juliet, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The location of this chalet was extremely easy. Not too far from the grocery store or even downtown Smithville and about an hour drive from Nashville. The house was just great. Hot tub worked well! This house has a lot of stairs so anyone with issues with stairs this is not the house for you. It has 3 bedrooms, master has a King bed with a beautiful view. The other 2 bed rooms and on the main floor (1 queen and 1 full bed so if you have couples going make sure everyone is aware). Would have liked a couch on the upper floor to have a pull out bed or another futon bed. Had to have assistance with the fireplace and refridgerator but each was taken care of immediately. Becareful on the road to the house. It is very narrow, but still worked even with a large boat. Plenty of driveway space for all vehicles. At the end of the road is a boat launch or a great place to bank fish. Steep grade (just be aware). We had the lake almost all to ourselves. Picture perfect.

  •  
  • Birthday Weekend at "Verte"

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from La Vergne, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This is our 3rd visit to "Verte". Have to say this was the best birthday weekend I have had in a long time. The house as usual was wonderful, TV worked, grill had gas in it. The weather was picture perfect.

    Everyone is always so very nice. Looking forward to next trip.

  •  
  • Nice Visit

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tony C from Huntingtown, MD recommends this vacation rental

    A nice house with a good view of the lake. Nicely furnished and comfortable. One missing light switch and most light switches were dirty.Overall very clean.

  •  
  • look forward to another stay with you-

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Burns, TN recommends this vacation rental

    we are hoping to come up a couple of times a year. we may not always need a place of that size, but we will call you all for our rentals. Thank you for another fun vacation stay. Kim and Rick Tomlin

  •  
  • Had a great time!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Micah H from Smyrna, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was just as described and pictured. Great view and a overall great cabin!

  •  
  • Cousin Cabin Weekend was EPIC!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margaret S from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I had a fantastic time staying at the Verte! We cooked all of our meals at the house and played many many games of cornhole on the front porch. The view was amazing! We also spent quite a bit of time down at the boat ramp. Many wonderful memories will stay with us from the Cousin Cabin Weekend!

  •  
  • weekend getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heidi L from Murfreesborro, TN recommends this vacation rental

    A fun house with lot's of space and spetacular view over lake.

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2012

      Thank You Heidi for your feedback on the homes. I hope you and James had a wonderful weekend renewing your wedding vows with your family and friends. Sherry Hattaway Manager Center Hill Chalets

  •  
  • Family Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Watertown, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second time to stay at this home and our repeat visit was due to the home and it's location. Love this house although it was in need of a few updates. The wood sliding doors were off track and the satellite TV didn't work. Otherwise, great visit!

  •  
  • A Good Place to Create Great Memories

    Stayed 1 day ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from White House, TN recommends this vacation rental

    For my daughter's 16th birthday, I drove her and a few of her friends from Nashville to the Verte for a special outing, and even though there was no path to walk to the lake, it was just a short drive to the nearest boat ramp where the girls had a blast just swimming in the lake, then relaxing in the jacuzzi afterward. My daughter wants to come back to this same cabin every year, so I know she loved it and had a great time. She especially loved sitting in the modern two-person chair upstairs in the gathering room, where she could play her guitar and sing. The only difficulty with our stay was that the sliding door was hard to open and close, but that was minor. There was nothing spectacular about the place, but we truly enjoyed our stay and my daughter made some great memories there.

  •  
  • Beautiful view

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcus L from Hendersonville, Tn recommends this vacation rental

    We were happy with the location and the view..very breath taking. The floor plan was a little confusing but very spacious. The property needs s little maintenance, the garage door opener wouldn't work, had to open it manually. The only other thing we weren't happy with was the location of the hot tub. In most cases the hot tub would be located on one of many decks but its not, its located on the ground behind the garage... Very inconvenient.

  •  
  • Spring Break

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    laura l from gallatin, tn recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very nice and peaceful time at the home Verte. The only complaints we had were that 2 of the 3 dvd players were not functional and 1 of the tv's (in the master) had an expired direct tv card so you could not even watch tv in there. When I pick a vacation home, I look at the amenities, because I have 4 children. They do not always want to watch the same movies at the same time. thank you.

    • Manager Responded on 3/28/2012

      Laura Thank you for your input, Unfortunatly we did not receive any calls on our maintaince line during your stay, the DVD players were fixed with a simple change of the wires on the back, and the direct tv just required the reset button to be activated .I'm sorry that you had problems during your stay. We hope that you and your family come back to visit us again soon. Robin Driver President Center Hill Chalets Inc.

  •  
  • Great Views

    Stayed 1 day ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David W from Murfressboro, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice !!!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Mar 1, 2019-May 23, 2019 $180-$225 $1,305-$1,450 na 2 No restrictions
May 24, 2019-May 28, 2019 $325 na na 3 No restrictions
May 29, 2019-Jul 2, 2019 $225-$300 $1,725 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 3, 2019-Jul 7, 2019 $325 na na 3 No restrictions
Jul 8, 2019-Jul 18, 2019 $225-$300 $1,725 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 22, 2019-Aug 29, 2019 $225-$300 $1,725 na 2 No restrictions
Aug 30, 2019-Sep 2, 2019 $325 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 3, 2019-Nov 26, 2019 $200-$225 $1,450 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 27, 2019-Nov 30, 2019 $325 na na 3 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2019-Dec 22, 2019 $200 $1,400 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2019-Dec 26, 2019 $300 na na 3 No restrictions
Dec 27, 2019-Dec 29, 2019 $200 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 30, 2019-Jan 4, 2020 $325 na na 3 Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Center Hill Chalets Inc. 482 West Broad St Smithville, TN 37166 +1 (877) 402-5253 centerhillchalets@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon