Row Wrapper 2

Verte

4.4717
(53 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Newly painted, new bedding and furnishings! This is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath lake house on Puckett’s Point and sleeps 8-10. You will fall in love with the breathtaking view (2 of the bedrooms have spectacular view, as well as all of the decks), while enjoying the 3 LCD HD flat screen TV's that have satellite and DVD players, 2 ornamental fireplaces (they are for decoration only), large great room with vaulted ceilings, downstairs lounge or kids game room equipped with foosball table and lots of board games, DVD games, walk out decks, gas grill, and wireless internet. Relax in the nice private hot tub, or on the back screened-in porch. Still one of the best views on Center Hill Lake from both living areas, bedrooms, and both decks. All have this panoramic lake view of the main channel, not to mention the great open floor plan, large spacious kitchen, and dining area that seats 10, with 2 awesome decks out front, and the peaceful screened-in porch. Puckett’s Point boat ramp ½ mile or Hurricane Marina 2 miles away. Great parking and minutes from I-40.

Features

Amenities

  • Hot Tub

Location

  • Lake View
  • Near Hurricane Marina

Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Verte Stay

June 2018
, Mount Juliet, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We've stayed here before, so we knew how the property would look. It was hard the first night cooling the unit down, the gas grill had no gas, and the temperature knob on the oven is so old the numbers are visible. We ended up burning some food, and after a quick call, a FULL TANK OF GAS FOR GRILL WAS DELIVERED. Nice stay, beautiful view, but HAVE TO DO SOMETHING about the temperature knob on the oven.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Connie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for informing us about the temperature knob on the oven. We will get straight on that to look for a replacement knob. We are looking forward to your next stay in Verte!

Beautiful View to honor my sister

April 2018
, Granbury, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Very nice and relaxing home with a gorgeous view. Had some minor defects.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Stasia, and we are glad you enjoyed the view of Verte! Verte does have a gorgeous view of the lake, especially off the top deck. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

A view to remember

February 2018
, Smithville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This has been a very memorable experience for my family and I. We were treated with respect and kindness. And the home we stayed in was great with views that are very hard to beat. Thank you Center Hill Chalets and thank you Jennifer.

Manager's Response

We are glad you are enjoying your stay! Thank you for your review!

Amazing Levine Eclipse Trip

August 2017
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We could not have been at a better location. Easy to get to and local to Smithville. Especially great was a very nice place at the end of street to put in the boat. The house was quite spacious and had a large roomy kitchen, great for cooking for the family. Nice screened in porch on back and great decks on front with amazing views. Perfect place for a family reunion. Management company was outstanding. Had the air conditioning unit go out the day of the eclipse and it was promptly fixed same day. Would whole heartedly recommend this property and come back. We also have a vacation property in Nashville and love renting from our fellow property hosts in Tennessee. Perfect location on the lake!!

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed the eclipse and your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your review!

Great Stay

February 2017
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The "Red Cabin" makes quite an impression. You are greeted by a sublime view of Cumberland Plateau and a dramatic bend in Center Hill Lake - vintage Tennessee scenery. The cabin itself is enviable - it is not the Four Seasons, but it is welcoming, homey, a bit quirky, but fully outfitted for anything you could want or need for a great Plateau stay. The only reason for 4 out of 5 stars on "cleanliness" is NOT due to lack of cleanliness - it is very clean, but more due to the age of carpet (which is spotless, but just used) and beds (which are super clean and comfortable, but just a tad aged) - these are small gripes, without a doubt. The manager, Jennifer, and her crew exemplify top-notch, Tennessee hospitality. You may pay a little more for a cabin like this, but your experience is worth it, and you leave feeling like you got full value. It is very, very difficult to leave this great cabin.

Manager's Response

Tennessee Hospitality is our company pride. Thank you for your review! We will make note to get some updated items in the house. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future visits!

review

September 2016
, Biloxi, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

wonderful experience

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

verte

July 2016
, Jacksonville, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Gorgeous cabin wonderful layout water pressure was weak when multiple people were using it but nothing we couldn't deal with with a little shower time planning big driveway and garage will be back next year for sure

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year!!!

Beautiful Location

June 2016
, Columbia, TN Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Very nice! I'd stay again.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!

Labor Day Getaway

September 2015
, Brentwood, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Nice and big for big families - plenty of room. Kitchen well stocked and plenty of storage space. Only complaint was the most of the outside lights did not work, and more than a few in the house did not work either. Lots of spider webs needed to be blown out. And the hottub location is just weird! We also wish they had a bonfire pit or somewhere to sit around a campfire. But all in all we spent our time on the lake and just used house to sleep!

Manager's Response

Janine, sounds like you and your family had a great time at this nice home. After a wonderful day on the lake, its great having a hot tub to relax and unwind; we are happy that you had a great time and wish you a return visit with us. Have a great weekend.

Good times

March 2015
, Mount Juliet, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is great! Lots of room and cool decor. Amazing view of the lake. We had a great time.

Manager's Response

Nick: Thanks for your review. We're glad you had a great time. Come back and see us again, soon.

VERTE

May 2015
, Franklin, Ky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

HAD A GREAT MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND WITH FAMILY, GREAT RENTAL HOME, LOVED THIS PLACE. GREAT COMPNAY TO WORK WITH, EVERYTHING WAS AS THEY STATED IT WOULD BE. WILL BE BACK!!!

Manager's Response

Josh:

Glad you had a great Memorial Day. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.

Verte

April 2015
, Bowling Green, Kentucky United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
3

Beautiful Views. House was older but still in good shape. Ample room for 10 guests. I had read on past reviews about the water pressure and it was crazy! Sometimes only a trickle would come out and sometimes decent pressure??? Overall stay was nice, outside property was great, just use to a little cleaner house. Not saying I wouldn't stay there again because kids had a blast!

Manager's Response

Heather , Thanks for your review , The water pressure in that whole area of the lake is a issue sometimes, We will pass your comments on to housekeeping. Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Special place

January 2015
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

Really gorgeous view..
Pros- perfect for large groups
Cons- took the house a full day to heat up and was very cold. They should turn on the heat before guests arrive. The kitchen is stocked but could be better. All the can openers were broken. The hot tub literally ruined our swimsuits and wondering if the proper chemicals were in it. Not to mention its in a really weird location. the water pressure is a joke. This house has great bones but could use a healthy update.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review, I'm sorry you had issues, we do visit the homes just before check in and turn up the heat/air prior to your arrival, We have replaced the can openers, and we do use bromine in all our tubs which can fade fabric but is the safest chemical for your safety and the frequent water changes we are required to do. Yes the water pressure on that end of the lake can be a problem sometimes, We hope to see you again soon.

Lake

October 2014
, West End, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was great you just need to increase the water pressure so you can take a decent shower. Other then that everything was great.

Overall good experience

October 2014
, Madison, tn United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The view is fantastic. No doubt.
Plenty of space in this home for family members to spread out.
Relatively Clean.
As mentioned in other reviews, hot tub good for privacy, but odd location.
Two frustrations for us were: missing and/or non-working light bulbs (quite a few, both inside and out), and we couldn't get either fireplace to work. There may be a simple solution, but there were no instructions.
Very close to boat ramp, which was great.

Great Family Reunion Spot

July 2014
, Winston Salem, North Carolina United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Wonderful gathering spot for our group of folks--Good bedroom space, kitchen is well equipped and easy for multiple folks to get around in. Front porch and back porch space is lovely and in cooler weather would have been used constantly.
Furnishings and finishes are a bit worn. Water pressure is very strange--there can't be more than one thing running at a time or you get zero pressure. It has been reported and I hope addressed for the next folks. Even so, we had a ball there. The views are stunning and it was the perfect spot for us all to gather and visit after a hectic year apart.

Outstanding View!

July 2014
, Murfreesboro , TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This cabin had an outstanding view of the lake from 2 levels of decks. It had ample parking for several vehicles in the driveway. There was a secluded boat ramp about a half mile further down the road that was very lightly used while we were there on weekdays. Inside was spacious. The decor was unique and we kept referring to it as "70's Contemporary" but it was appealing and comfortable. Even though the decor was dated, the electronics were all up to date with flatscreen TV's, satellite TV, DVD players, and wireless high speed internet. The kitchen was huge and well-appointed and stocked with everything you needed. The back, screened-in deck could use some new carpet and furniture to be more appealing. We didn't spend any time there. The hot tub was located on the back side of the cabin on the ground - great if you wanted seclusion, not so great if you desired a scenic view. The water pressure mentioned in some reviews was noticeable if more than 1 person or appliance as using the water but with a little planning, this wasn't really a problem. The staff was very friendly and helpful including the people who came to pick up the trash and the cleaning staff that arrived as we were leaving. Our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay and will very likely rent this cabin again.

beautiful view

June 2014
, dyersburg, tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Quick access to boat dock. Poor water pressure. Overall very clean and beautiful view.

great house

June 2014
, Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was overall very nice. Like everyone has said the hot tub is in a weird location but still fun to use and clean. The only thing I would say negative is the water pressure in the showers. Not the best, but water was hot. Only 2 baths so it became crowded with 10 people but we made it work. The view is awesome! Great screened in porch on the back desk was also nice.

Fun, rustic and spacious

April 2014
, McKee, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a great time staying at the Verte, and for two people it was more than enough space. We only used the top floor as it has the main living area, kitchen, and master suite. There are two large decks on each side of the home. The deck overlooking the lake is huge with a beautiful view. The master bedroom suite was spacious and romantic (did not look like Grandma's bedroom). I really don't understand why so many rentals in this area look like Grandma's house or outdated Home Interior. This and the lake view were the two reasons we chose the Verte for a romantic weekend getaway.

A minor nuisance was the hot tub cover, which was really dirty and when opened debris fell into the water, but once we dipped the dirt and bugs out it was otherwise clean and the water warmed up nicely. The candles needed replaced as most were burned out.

Even though the Verte is an older home it was clean and the modern dcor and furnishings help it to feel more updated.

Manager's Response

Thank You for your feedback and hope to see you again.

Great place to relax!

May 2014
, Chapel Hill, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Not only did the fabulous view from the front decks take your breath away, but the comfort of this home also contributes to the relaxing and peaceful quiet atmosphere. We were looking for a get-a-away weekend with lots of rest & relaxation and we found it! The photos are exactly how things appear and are kept - very well maintained home. The only negative thing I could possibly say about this place is the hot tub setting - it just sits on the bare ground behind the home with no decking, lighting or ambience whatsoever - just not very inviting in my opinion, but it was very clean and all else in order. The staff at the rental office were fantastic, helpful and seem to really care about helping you to make the right choice. We plan to return this summer with friends from TX....

Good Stay

March 2014
, Cookeville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great short stay if you're local, traveling just far enough away from easy fix to make it difficult if you run out.

Spectacular View!

February 2014
, Cane Ridge, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Older house with retro vibe, ample deck space and an incredible view. This house is easy to access from I40 and only about an hour from Nashville!

New years eve family getaway

January 2014
, Columbia, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

Satilette TV was not set up to get all channels as advertised. Not user friendly for starting gas fireplace. Maintenance personnel friendly but not helpful. But it was late in day before news years eve. Other than that, very doable get away. Would be awesome in warmer weather.

Christmas cabin

December 2013
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The chalet was a wonderful place for our family to gather for Christmas. The spacious living/dining/kitchen area gave us ample room to gather and enjoy family time. The bedrooms were well appointed and comfortable. The covered deck overlooking the lake was a bonus.
Unfortunately it only had two bathrooms that became crowded on occasion and the supply of bath towels and dish towels was limited.

Decent stay

December 2013
, Dowelltown, Tennessee United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

For the price, this is an alright place. The water pressure is awful and the water lacks heat. It could have been cleaned better before we arrived. The location of the hot tub is awkward but that is just my opinion. The view is incredible, however and the main room is very spacious.

You will return

December 2013
, Magnolia, DE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
4

Lovely lake front home with a grand view, large open spaces, privacy and all the amentities for a great getaway. We loved that there are separate sleeping quarters. We had the master bedroom and bath, with a great view I might add, on the second floor. Also on this floor is the great room and kitchen. Our guests stayed on the first floor with private bedrooms, bath and a game room. The open spacious decks, verlooking the deck got a lot of use despite the cold temps. It was worth it to bundle up. Only reccomendation is to fix the sliding door from the second floor onto the deck. It comes off the track and becomes difficult to maneuver. Other than this the home was perfect for us. We will be back. Great staff to work with. Very accomodating!

Manager's Response

We are pleased you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

great family vacation

October 2013
, Delfuniak Springs, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
2

Wonderful view, great location and made many memories sitting on the deck with coffee in the mornings...lovely! Can't say enough good things about the rental management.
Chalet could have been more updated...hot tub issues though.
Once again...great time, thankyou!!!!

Great Sister's Weekend!

October 2013
, Dickson, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

My six sisters and I stay for 3 nights and totally loved it! The house is older but nice. The view perfection. Lots of stairs. Hot tub not so good, water needed changing, had very old musty smell and the top was split open and hard to get off. It should also be on one of the front decks. It is in a bad location. The kitchen was well equipped. Over all a great place with lots of room! Will stay again next time we are at Center Hill. Thank You!

Vacation Days

August 2013
, Nashville, tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved waking up every morning to the view. It was exceptional!! Two comments: The Verte needs a cutting board and the hot tub wasn't in a very convenient place. I know it is none of my business but it should be located on the deck by the dining. It was a little creepy. Other than that we will return and recommend people for sure. Thank you.

Verte

August 2013
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent

Spectacular View

August 2013
, Brentwood, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The view doesn't get any better than this. It is one of the most serene places we've ever stayed. No traffic or traffic noise or boat noise. You have a Sweeping view of Center Hill Lake. The porches for the house are magnificent although the house is dated and had a peculiar odor when we arrived. A few things need to be fixed as well but overall we were comfortable and enjoyed our time there.

Verte - relaxing chalel

July 2013
, Olive Branch, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

everything we needed and more with a beautiful view

Beautiful View

June 2013
, Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

The view was great. Nice home. No big complaints. Except, when looking at the pictures, I thought it had a 70's theme but the furniture smelled as if it had been left there since the 70's. Not enough eating or cooking utinsils. Foosball table was not level and had pin pong balls. Had to use all muscles to open sliding glass doors. Other than the furniture smelling, really nice and airy home. Loved the view from the decks. When it was too hot, could go to the screen in porch for a nice view of the woods and nice breeze. Two deer came out in front of the deck every morning & evening to visit.

Manager's Response

Thank You for your feed back . I do appologize if the furnishings and bedding has differant odors. This home has just had all the living room furniture, bunk beds and all the bedding replace ( just prior to your arrival was the painting completed), and the home has just been repainted. Even having the comforters and Duvets dry cleaned prior to your arrival the new smell in the throw pillows, couches and comforters was still very strong.

Very satisfied

June 2013
, Smithville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The company was very nice and easy to work with. The property was very convenient for us.

Enjoyed our stay

May 2013
, Hermitage, Tn United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Lots of room, view is amazing, people with management company very nice and accommodating. We had to work on the gas grill for an hour to get it to work, but that was the only non working issue. Needed to be cleaner than it was, mostly in the kitchen, but generally satisfied with the experience

"Lake House"

April 2013
, La Vergne, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As usual we loved it.. will be back later..

Excellent Weekend Get Away

March 2013
, Thompson Station, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was good expect the fact that we had dirty dishes in the dishwasher. Over all a great and beautiful place.

Manager's Response

Thank You for the feedback. We will get the dishwasher looked at immediatley.

Our Lake House

December 2012
, La Vergne, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love this location - we try to stay here at least 3 - 4 times a year now...

Manager's Response

Thank You Ellen so Glad you enjoy your stays. The view is still on of my favorites. Sherry Hattaway Manager

wonderful view

November 2012
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We have rented from Center Hill Chalets for the past three years. This home had an outstanding view but was not up to the standards we are accustomed to receiving from Center Hill Chalets. It was not bad but needed some maintenance and it lacks extremely kitchen amenities for cooking. We really enjoy Center Hill Chalets and will continue to rent from them.

Manager's Response

Thank You Very much for the feedback Teresa. We will look into and correct and issues that we were not aware of. Thank You and Look forward toseeing you again. Sherry Hattaway Manager

A wonderful getaway.

October 2012
, Mt. Juliet, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location of this chalet was extremely easy. Not too far from the grocery store or even downtown Smithville and about an hour drive from Nashville. The house was just great. Hot tub worked well! This house has a lot of stairs so anyone with issues with stairs this is not the house for you. It has 3 bedrooms, master has a King bed with a beautiful view. The other 2 bed rooms and on the main floor (1 queen and 1 full bed so if you have couples going make sure everyone is aware). Would have liked a couch on the upper floor to have a pull out bed or another futon bed. Had to have assistance with the fireplace and refridgerator but each was taken care of immediately. Becareful on the road to the house. It is very narrow, but still worked even with a large boat. Plenty of driveway space for all vehicles. At the end of the road is a boat launch or a great place to bank fish. Steep grade (just be aware). We had the lake almost all to ourselves. Picture perfect.

Birthday Weekend at "Verte"

September 2012
, La Vergne, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our 3rd visit to "Verte". Have to say this was the best birthday weekend I have had in a long time. The house as usual was wonderful, TV worked, grill had gas in it. The weather was picture perfect.

Everyone is always so very nice. Looking forward to next trip.

Nice Visit

August 2012
, Huntingtown, MD United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

A nice house with a good view of the lake. Nicely furnished and comfortable. One missing light switch and most light switches were dirty.Overall very clean.

look forward to another stay with you-

July 2012
, Burns, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

we are hoping to come up a couple of times a year. we may not always need a place of that size, but we will call you all for our rentals. Thank you for another fun vacation stay. Kim and Rick Tomlin

Had a great time!

July 2012
, Smyrna, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was just as described and pictured. Great view and a overall great cabin!

Cousin Cabin Weekend was EPIC!

July 2012
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

My family and I had a fantastic time staying at the Verte! We cooked all of our meals at the house and played many many games of cornhole on the front porch. The view was amazing! We also spent quite a bit of time down at the boat ramp. Many wonderful memories will stay with us from the Cousin Cabin Weekend!

weekend getaway

June 2012
, Murfreesborro, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

A fun house with lot's of space and spetacular view over lake.

Manager's Response

Thank You Heidi for your feedback on the homes. I hope you and James had a wonderful weekend renewing your wedding vows with your family and friends.
Sherry Hattaway Manager Center Hill Chalets

Family Weekend

April 2012
, Watertown, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was our second time to stay at this home and our repeat visit was due to the home and it's location. Love this house although it was in need of a few updates. The wood sliding doors were off track and the satellite TV didn't work. Otherwise, great visit!

Beautiful view

March 2012
, Hendersonville, Tn United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

We were happy with the location and the view..very breath taking. The floor plan was a little confusing but very spacious. The property needs s little maintenance, the garage door opener wouldn't work, had to open it manually. The only other thing we weren't happy with was the location of the hot tub. In most cases the hot tub would be located on one of many decks but its not, its located on the ground behind the garage... Very inconvenient.

A Good Place to Create Great Memories

April 2012
, White House, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

For my daughter's 16th birthday, I drove her and a few of her friends from Nashville to the Verte for a special outing, and even though there was no path to walk to the lake, it was just a short drive to the nearest boat ramp where the girls had a blast just swimming in the lake, then relaxing in the jacuzzi afterward. My daughter wants to come back to this same cabin every year, so I know she loved it and had a great time. She especially loved sitting in the modern two-person chair upstairs in the gathering room, where she could play her guitar and sing. The only difficulty with our stay was that the sliding door was hard to open and close, but that was minor. There was nothing spectacular about the place, but we truly enjoyed our stay and my daughter made some great memories there.

Spring Break

March 2012
, gallatin, tn United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

We had a very nice and peaceful time at the home Verte. The only complaints we had were that 2 of the 3 dvd players were not functional and 1 of the tv's (in the master) had an expired direct tv card so you could not even watch tv in there. When I pick a vacation home, I look at the amenities, because I have 4 children. They do not always want to watch the same movies at the same time. thank you.

Manager's Response

Laura

Thank you for your input, Unfortunatly we did not receive any calls on our maintaince line during your stay, the DVD players were fixed with a simple change of the wires on the back, and the direct tv just required the reset button to be activated .I'm sorry that you had problems during your stay. We hope that you and your family come back to visit us again soon.

Robin Driver
President
Center Hill Chalets Inc.

Verte

February 2012
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1

The house is in a beautiful location. The management was friendly and professional. Unfortunately, there were so many things damaged or broken at the house that it was pretty annoying. If they fix these things and keep up with the general condition, I would definitely come back.

Manager's Response

Erica
Thank you for your feedback, I apoligize for your experience, the items that you mentioned were items that broke during your stay, we have addressed the items and all has been repaired. we have also recently installed a new gas grill. We hope you come back agin soon.

Robin Driver
President
Center Hill Chalets

Great Views

January 2012
, Murfressboro, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice !!!!