Row Wrapper 2

Lakeview Sunset

4.9429
(35 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Lake View Mountain Sunset is a great choice for any group. It is decorated to give you the perfect feeling of being at the lake. Nice bright open floor plan. The kitchen is fully stocked to ensure you have everything you need to prepare your favorite meals. There are 3 bedrooms, to help spread out for your comfort. The two main floor bedrooms have a queen bed in each room. Bedroom number 3 has a twin bed with a trundle. On the main floor living area, the sofa extends into a comfortable queen pull out. The downstairs family game room has a luxurious theater style sofa, a micro frig, a dartboard, a full array of board games for all ages, and an awesome stereo system for your total package. There is cable, wi-fi, and DVD players for you to bring your favorite movies. If you love the great outdoors, you will fall in love with this lake home. There is a beautiful deck off the kitchen and dining area. You will find yourself sitting on the deck looking at the beautiful view of Big Hurricane Creek, or enjoying a good book sitting in the front of the house with the beautiful view of Center Hill Lake. The property is fenced in and has ample parking. There is a nice private hot tub that sits on a platform overlooking the amazing view of the mountainside and Hurricane Creek. The final touch is the awesome fire pit that is sure to be the center of many hours of social time, laughter, and relaxation. For those who like to take nature walks there are great hiking trails close by Lake View Sunset. Your time at Lake View Sunset will be remembered for a lifetime and will quickly have you planning your next visit. Lakeview Sunset is not pet-friendly.

Features

Amenities

  • Hot Tub

Location

  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Near Hurricane Marina

Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Spotless Lake House with Breathtaking Views

July 2021
, Middlebury, CT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Lake view Sunset definitely lives up to its name! As soon as we pulled up, we were immediately blown away by the view off the back deck! The house was spacious and spotless, there were games inside and out, and plenty of supplies to cook and entertain. The only downside was the drive it took to actually swim in a quality part of the lake, but it was well worth it for the views. Absolutely loved the memories we made here.

Manager's Response

This is music to our ears, Sarah!
Thank you for letting us know that this home exceeded your expectations and that you have memories to cherish.
When you guys are ready to return to Center Hill Lake, reach out to us! We will be happy to host you again.

Relaxing Vacation

June 2021
, St. Cloud , FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I stayed at Lakeview Sunset this summer and had a great time, we are already planning our vacation there next year. The house was big enough for 2 families of 3 each to spread out and have some privacy, the house was clean and well kept and provided plenty of games and entertainment. We hosted a dinner party with 14 people, the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and with the outdoor seating we had plenty of room for everyone.

I did wish there were curtains or blinds on the upstairs sliding door, the sun was starting to the west around dinner time and shined directly on the dining room table and was in our eyes.

When the sun started setting the view was absolutely amazing, we spent every evening sitting on the deck sipping wine and playing Island Ring Toss while Mother Nature put on a spectacular show. Once the sun set fully we moved to the hot tub and kicked back and relaxed under the stars.

I couldn’t ask for a more relaxing evening pace to call home for the week!

Manager's Response

This is exactly what we hope to hear, Vanessa.
Thank you so much for your time to write such a review.
When you are ready to come back out, let us know.

Nice cottage with spectacular view

June 2021
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin was great. The rental property was clean and offered great amenities, the management property was very responsive, and the location was amazing. We're definitely going back!

Manager's Response

Emily, thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us.
When you are ready to start planning the return trip, just let us know!

Relaxing!

May 2021
, North east, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great cabin - beautiful view! We had a wonderful time. Only left the property to go to the grocery store.
Word of advice - if you are planning on cooking/eating in bring everything you need down to the salt and pepper. The kitchen is well appointed, but absolutely no oil, spices, etc are available for use.
Very clean, very nice property. Would highly recommend!

Manager's Response

Lynn, we are thrilled to hear that you would recommend this home. Many families have made some amazing memories in this popular vacation home!
Let us know when we can help you again.

stay at center hill

March 2021
, Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4


when we arrived all internet and wifi was out. The owner refunded a full night stay. Very nice. thank you. The place was very clean. We had everything we needed. The view from both levels was great. Watch the bed in the room right by the bathroom, You will meet in the middle if sleeping with someone

Manager's Response

Thank you, Barbara! We are glad that we were able to help you, and that you had everything you needed and enjoyed your stay and view.
We hope to have you back, soon!

Lakeview Sunset

February 2021
, Hickman, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great weekend stay!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Seth, for letting us all know that you enjoyed your time at this house - it is pretty fantastic!
Let us know when you are ready to come back to Center Hill Lake.

Weekend Getaway

January 2021
, Columbiana , AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

We came for a weekend getaway and everything was very nice and clean. Hot tub was nice with a beautiful view of the lake. Fire pit area was nice to hang around as well. Overall good place for some friends and family to hang out.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Tarang, for letting everyone know what you enjoyed about the home. We are glad that the weather was favorable for you guys to enjoy the fire pit!
We hope to have you back at Center Hill Lake, soon!

Nice and cozy

December 2020
, Seguin, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Great cabin, a little far from everything though.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Sandi, for letting us know that you enjoyed the home! Its location is one of the things that people often fall in love with here at Center Hill Lake. Let us know when you are ready for another vacation, we would love to help customize it for you. Happy New Year!

Wonderful deck with amazing view!

September 2020
, Germantown, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Lakeview Sunset was perfect for our girls' weekend! We spent most of our time on the beautiful deck overlooking the lake. The house was very well-stocked, very clean and had everything we needed. Just what we were looking for!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Elizabeth for your review. It sounds like the home was a perfect fit for your group. We are happy to host you anytime, let us know!

Amazing View

July 2020
, Nashville, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved this place!! The only thing we didn't like is lake access is hard to find. We had to drive 20 min to find a marina that we could rent a slip for our boat. Other than that, this place is perfect!! Plenty of room for a large group.

Manager's Response

Lakeview Sunset is certainly known for its view, and we are glad that you guys enjoyed it. Next time you are in town let us know and we will be happy to help provide you with the names of the area marinas. Looking forward to it.

BEAUTIFUL VIEW

July 2020
, Portland, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The cabin was very spacious and clean. Somethings a bit dated, VCR didn't work & shower leaked a bit in master bath - but overall a wonderful place to stay. The porch is awesome and the view is so peaceful. We would stay there again for sure.

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay! We look forward to having you all back.

Amazing!

March 2020
, Maquoketa, IA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had such a great time!! The cabin was absolutely amazing! It was a nice getaway with everything going on in the world.

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. I agree a little mini vacation is a wonderful way to leave all the madness for a moment.

Very amazing View

February 2020
, goodlettesville , TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Was a great place over all. Hot tub was great. Everything was clean. Only complaint was living room lights wouldn’t turn on. Wasn’t a big deal though.

Manager's Response

Jason, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great rating and review. We strive to ensure that our guests have the most comfortable stay and we are glad to hear you did. I will be putting in a work order now to look into that light. Next time you stay with us do not hesitate to call our 24/7 maintenance line and we will take care of that light.

Amazing Views

January 2020
, amite, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at the chalet. The view was amazing; the area was quiet; and the chalet was very clean and cozy. Management was very helpful and responsive.

Manager's Response

Thank you Heather for your rating and review on Lakeview Sunset! Center Hill takes pride in the care of the chalets and ensuring we provide the most comfort for our guests. We hope to have you and your family back in the near future.

Super Cozy Cabin w/ Amazing Views

November 2019
, Nashville, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Incredibly cozy cabin with an amazing view! The sunset views were worth the stay alone. This cabin had everything we needed, and then some. We had plenty of room for the 7 of us to sleep comfortably, the two full bathrooms were nice, and the hot tub was perfect to relax and unwind. We also liked that the cabin is fairly secluded, and at the end of a dead end road. The only issue worth mentioning was the ladybug swarms/infestation, but we just laughed it off. Everything else was perfect, and we would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Lakeview Sunset! Unfortunately the lady bugs native to this area came in season during your stay. They tend to be pesky at times, however are harmless. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit with us.

Great hide away.

September 2019
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Other than an empty propane tank, it was great. I didn't get (or see) the door code email, but the cleaning crew was wrapping up when I arrived at 1:50 PM and gave it to me. Hot tub was real clean, but needs a new cover. One lounge chair needs repair. Ice maker does not work.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Robert! We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and the home. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any issues such as the propane tank, ice maker or code, we are available 24 hours to resolve any issues that should arise. Thank you for letting us know of these issues, we will be resolving them immediately!

Very Satisfied

August 2019
, Avilla, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

We had a great time hanging out, the cabin was clean, everything worked. the view was breath-taking every morning and at dusk. Highly recommend to all. Only down fall is the fire pit area was small, but oh well its summertime out.

Manager's Response

Thank you, David, for your rating. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the view and that you had a great time at Lake View Sunset. We would love to see you again in the near future.

Adult Getaway

November 2018
, Normal, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cabin was amazing! :) The bedroom lighting was very dim, which was not great for getting ready. And there is no full length mirror in the house. Other than that, no complaints.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Amber. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Lakeview Sunset. Thank you for your comments as they can help us make improvements to the unit. We look forward to your next stay.

Nice Getaway, but needs a little TLC

October 2018
, Nashville, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We enjoyed a 2 day stay at Lakeview Sunset. Kids had a great time. Lots of games and wonderful playroom for the children. The house was clean, spacious, and we really enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake and hills. However, we did identify a few things that would have improved our stay.

1) the house is dark! Really dark. The main living area is lacking lamps, and the overhead fixtures all had ~40 watt bulbs. We honestly needed a flashlight to cook our dinner because we couldn't see what was going on in the frying pan! Either increasing the wattages of the current lights or adding a few more would go a long way.

2) the kitchen sink is leaking, and obviously has been leaking for a long time, as there is a large water spot in the basement as proof. you might want to fix this.

3) the downstairs TV doesn't work. It need to be replaced or repaired.

4) there were no sheets for the pullout sofabed. Thankfully we brought our own.

5) the hot tub was not very clean, and there was no chlorine in the filter basket. We even sent an email inquiring about the hot tub, and we were ensured it would be clean.

6) this is nit-picky, but we received twelve emails prior to our visit. I love details and information, but isn't this a bit overkill?

Manager's Response

Thank you for your detailed review, Joan. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Lakeview Sunset. We do apologize about the problems with the unit. We hope it did not affect your stay overall. We don't normally send so many emails. Did you book our unit through VRBO or HomeAway? They are bad to send LOTS of emails after booking. Next time book directly through to bypass all of those.

Great Place

October 2018
, Fishers, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great cabin, everything one could need to. Well equipped. Bluetooth speakers were awesome. Great view!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Matt. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Lakeview Sunset. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Quiet getaway with beautiful view...

August 2018
, Crossville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place for family and/or friends to spend relaxing time together.

It was evident by the maintenance of the home and the personal appointments/decor- that the owners appreciate it as well.

We will definitely consider returning and recommending Lakeview Sunset.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed Lakeview Sunset and hope to see you again soon!

TN getaway

August 2018
, Whitefish Bay, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall the property was as advertised. Management was very helpful answering questions up front and with helpful app on area attractions. Views of hills and creeks were beautiful. It is definitely more a residential vacation destination area and was well located between big cities for us. Some properties in area are new and others are old and marginal. Inside our place it had a very cozy vacation home feel and was clean. My family enjoyed it as a great get away in TN. Hot tub could have been cleaner with less particulates perhaps but we are not regular hot tubbers.

Manager's Response

We appreciate your honest and detailed review of the property, Kenneth. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

WOW

May 2018
, Murfreesboro, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The view is PHENOMENAL! And the chalet had everything we needed! We will be visiting again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Kayla! We are glad you enjoyed the view; Center Hill Lake is definitely a beautiful place. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

WOW

May 2018
, Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The view is PHENOMENAL! And the chalet had everything we needed! We will be visiting again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Kayla! We are glad you enjoyed the view; Center Hill Lake is definitely a beautiful place. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

WOW

May 2018
, Murfreesboro, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The view is PHENOMENAL! And the chalet had everything we needed! We will be visiting again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Kayla! We are glad you enjoyed the view; Center Hill Lake is definitely a beautiful place. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Great place at the lake!

April 2018
, Fairview, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome cabin with exceptional views. Well appointed and clean.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return! Thank you for your review!

Great place at the lake!

April 2018
, Fairview, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome cabin with exceptional views. Well appointed and clean.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return! Thank you for your review!

Great place at the lake!

April 2018
, Fairview, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome cabin with exceptional views. Well appointed and clean.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return! Thank you for your review!

Amazing Sunset Views!!!

March 2018
, Portland, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Well equipped, beautiful rustic decor. Amazing view from a spacious deck or patio. The hot tub and fire pit were nice additions. Great place to unwind and in plug...corn joke, darts, ring game and plenty of board games available. Quick drive from Nashville for a quick get away. We are not boater, plenty of places to go for that. The cabin is not in a resort area, it is in a residential area...which was fine just wasnt expecting that. The home and property is well maintained and labeled. We went to several of the nearby State Parks to hike to the Falls. Great time.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you were able to enjoy some of the falls in the area! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your review!

Great location for getaway weekend!

March 2018
, Gallatin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time staying at Lakeview Sunset. The cabin was great, the location was easy to find and the house looked just like the photos provided. This was a great location for 6 friends meeting from different areas of the state. We would definitely stay here again. Beautiful view.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your time at Lakeveiw Sunset! We look forward to your next stay! Thank you for your review!

Wonderful Getaway!

November 2017
, nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was just as seen in photos and as expected. Communications prior to arrival were excellent and directions were perfect. The property mgmt./crew showed up as we arrived and took an extra step to blow away the many leaves that had accumulated at the door and around all the decking. Awesome hot tub, master shower jets and comfy bed! The couch/tv set up downstairs was very nice as well! Would definitely go back for another quiet getaway.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Lakeview Sunset is a beautiful place to visit. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your next visit!

Great stay!

October 2017
, Franklin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was gorgeous...location AND house. We had a very relaxing weekend getaway. The bed was very comfy & we loved the hot tub & the great shower. As a cook, I was excited that the pans were really nice! We loved the porch...and the ability to listen to music while on the porch enjoying the view!

The only improvements I would make are better lighting in the kitchen (it was hard to see into the pans with only the one overhead light), and better sound downstairs to go along with the awesome TV & couch! Neither of those would be deal-breakers, though.

We would highly recommend it! It's an awesome place to relax!

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We have spoken with the homeowners and they will be doing more upgrades this winter, which will include lighting and sound. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your review!

Eclipse Trip

August 2017
, Sterling Heights, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our rental was everything we hoped for! Very nice clean accommodations with beautiful view!
The only thing we didn't have was a filled propane tank for the grill. We were in the middle of only our second meal being grilled and the tank ran out. Maintenance was called but was unable to bring us a tank so we had to make the meal indoors. The spare tank at the property was empty as well. :(

Great Rental

June 2017
, Brentwood, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay at Lakeview Sunset. The views were spectacular and the house was clean, had wonderful porch and the kitchen had everything we needed. We would definitely go back!

Manager's Response

Lakeview Sunset has one of the prettiest lake views around! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your review!

Our stay at the Lakeview Sunset house.

May 2017
, Xenia, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

I would highly recommend anyone to stay there that likes quiet, peaceful and awesome views of the Lake. Our stay was a 10+. The place is decorated beautifully and the kitchen was fully stocked with all appliances and dishes. The downstairs was very nice, especially for a family with kids. My grand kids loved the games and the large couch. The Hot tub is set is a very relaxing place over looking the lake. The best part was the 3 shower-heads shower. Great pressure and lots of hot water. My favorite place was the back porch.

I will stay there again.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Lakeview Sunset! It is truly a beautiful place! Thank you for your review!