Row Wrapper 2

Point of View

4.7119
(59 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

The name speaks for itself. Point of View is a magnificent 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath lake house with lake view and privacy. This wonderful lake house features a remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless appliances, new tile flooring, new carpet, a large upper deck with porch swing and nice picnic table. Indoor, you will enjoy the perfect decor, vaulted ceilings, and lake view from every room. The main floor has an open floor plan with kitchen, dining, and living area. Living room has wood-burning fireplace, large flat screen with cable and DVD player, plus an awesome lake view. Full kitchen and dining room seats 6 plus additional seating at kitchen bar. The lower level has a stunning game room with flat screen TV, cable, wet bar, and pool table. Good boat parking and about 5 miles to Hurricane or 2 miles to Eagle Creek boat ramp. So whether you want to head off to the lake, enjoy a breathtaking sunrise on the deck, lounge around and surf the net, enjoy relaxing in front of the wood-burning fireplace or leave all your worries while sitting in the new hot tub, this is your getaway. No matter how you look at it, from our "Point of View", you cannot go wrong staying in this fabulous house.

Features

Amenities

  • Hot Tub

Location

  • Lake View
  • Near Hurricane Marina

Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Center Hill Chalets at Thanksgiving

November 2018
, ROCK HILL, SC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I stayed at Center Hills for Thanksgiving and the following weekend. The best investment in family ever!
We will be back next year! With 4 adults and 3 children, this was the perfect home away from home. The bedrooms were spacious and had views of the lake and the surrounding woods.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your wonderful review, Sharon. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed your stay at Point of View. We look forward to your next stay.

Point of View Review

October 2018
, Nashville, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a difficult time finding the home because the sign is gone and we never saw a house number anywhere. We called the office and they led us straight there. Once we found it, we loved it! Everything was spotless and nicely decorated. Very cozy.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Suzanne. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Point of View! We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

perfect getaway

September 2018
, hendersonville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

everything was awesome.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Ray. We are pleased this was the perfect getaway for you at Point of View. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Great place to stay

December 2017
, newberry, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this house for our family at Christmas. We had an excellent experience with the house and Center Hill Chalets. They were very responsive and professional throughout our stay. The main liiving area (kitchen, dining, family rooms) was perfect for our family.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your Christmas. We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you for your review!

Great Property with a Great View!!

November 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

10 out of 10 on this rental! Views from every level of the house. Easy access and wonderful time in general!

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Point of View! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your review!

Great Cabin, Gorgeous View

July 2017
, Cartersville, Georgia United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great cabin, not far from town. Had a gorgeous view of the lake. My only complaint would be that it seemed the carpet had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival. Otherwise, very happy with our experience at Point of View! Hope to come back next year!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit.

Family Get Away

June 2017
, Smyrna, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

We all had a good time. the house was very nice, but you need to be in good shape, ALOT of steps. Even with that it was very enjoyable and relaxing.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review!

Great Memorial Day weekend

May 2017
, Hodgenville, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a great weekend the house was perfect. We love staying at Center hill Lake. We come back about twice a year to go boating.

Manager's Response

We look forward yo your next stay with us! Thank you for your review!

Point of View Review

September 2016
, Franklin, Tennessee United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house itself was clean and as described except for some minor issues. The downstairs TV did not work. The only negative comments are the that the emailed directions given were wrong and led to wasted time driving in the dark. We also weren't prepared for the house alarm to go off as soon as we opened the door, but the maintenance man was quick to respond and took care of it. Conflicting emails were sent about the check-out time. The house has a beautiful view of the lake and had all the necessary creature comforts. We would stay there again.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we apologize for the confusion with the email that was sent. We have looked into what happened and corrected the issue to prevent future email issues. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Great Labor Day Weekend!

September 2016
, portland, tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was very nice! There was plenty of room for our family. The maintenance staff was great in getting our grill issue resolved.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!!!

Fun was had by all

June 2016
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fun.

Manager's Response

We are glad you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again!

Point of View - Great family vacation home

June 2016
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house has a great floor plan, comfortable furniture, nice art and accessories! Lots of private space with multiple decks and 3 levels of living space. Kitchen was well equipped. Our family felt very comfortable here and had a great weekend on Center Hill Lake. Big bonus to have a lake view from the front deck.

Manager's Response

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Always a good time

April 2016
, Smyrna, Tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the second time we have stayed in this home and once again it was great. We will be back.

Renewed and Refreshed!

March 2016
, Rockvale, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I had a wonderful week at Point of View, where we have stayed many times. It is so wonderful to sit on the deck and hear nothing but birds and occasionally a boat on the lake. With the alarm system, I felt safe even when staying there alone.

I would suggest bringing along a nonstick skillet as, sadly, previous renters have used metal utensils on some of the nonstick pans provided.

It's a beautiful property, clean and well-maintained. We return year after year. The staff is great - couldn't figure out the tv settings...the maintenance staff called me back in less than 5 minutes and walked me through it. Thanks Center Hill Chalets for another relaxing vacation!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you come back every year. POV is a quiet home with a perfect deck to enjoy nature and take in all the peaceful surroundings.

Point of view

January 2016
, Franklin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at the house. I would come back to the house. We did struggle getting the cable to work on the tv. We also would suggest getting a few more things for the kitchen.

Manager's Response

James, thanks for staying with us and thanks for the suggestions. Please come back and stay again.

Great Get Away

November 2015
, Smyrna, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is a great house. It has a well equipped kitchen, nice hot tub, TV's with cable, and WiFi.
We have stayed at this house many times and will again.

Manager's Response

Kimberly, we are glad that you enjoy staying at this home and hope that you continue to return and stay with us.

Awesome

November 2015
, Pleasant View, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The family and I loved this place and we will be back!

Manager's Response

Lisa, I am happy that you and your family had a great time with us and you seemed very pleased with this home. Please come back and stay again.

Great Weekend Getaway

November 2015
, Nashville, Tennessee United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful family weekend getaway at Point of View. The house was well suited for family time around the fireplace, dining and kitchen space. The kids had their fun in the play room with pool table and their video games. The hot tub was relaxing and the view from all levels of the house was fantastic. Could not have had a more perfect weekend. Will definitely recommend POV and will return again.

Manager's Response

Debra, we are very happy that you and your family were pleased with your stay at this great home. It is a great place to stay and I would recommend it also. Please come back and stay with us.

Great Vacation

June 2015
, Lynchburg, VA Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The house is just as nice as the pictures represented it to be. The kitchen is a little low on supplies of tools and utensils but we managed just fine.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Margaret. We are so pleased you enjoyed POV.

Weekend Trip

April 2015
, Lexington, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall a very nice weekend. It was a bit tough to get there when it was dark, but once we found the location it was very nice. There were a few things that were broken when we arrived - such as pool cues, the downstairs sink and one of the trashcan foot pedals. Besides that the cabin was in very good condition, a relaxing weekend.

Manager's Response

Daniel

Thank you for the review. I will notify maintenance of the issues you found. We hope to see you again soon.

Point of View

April 2015
, Fairhope, Alabama United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This house was gorgeous! We all really enjoyed our visit to Tennessee, and this place was such a comfortable space for all of us.

Manager's Response

Thanks Kim . We're glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.

Good weekend getaway

February 2015
, Thompsons station, Tennessee United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
2
Property condition
4

The rental was good for a weekend getaway. The pictures are accurate and in general it is pretty nice.

Negatives:
1. When we got there the side door was unlocked so my wife was creeped out.
2. There were a ton of lady bugs inside.
3. We expected the lake to be much closer than it was, and never did figure out how to walk to it.

Depending on the situation I would consider staying again but probably opt for something more lake front.

The management company was excellent and it couldn't have been easier to check in and out.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review, Center Hill is a Corp. of Engineers Lake so there is no true lakefront properties. Sorry about the unlocked door, The Lady bugs are an unfortunate part of the lake, no way to get rid of them completely and while they are harmless we try very hard to remove them before check in its just impossible to get them all. We have lots of new properties coming on this spring and we hope you will return soon.

Lovely place to stay

February 2015
, Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at Point of View. Overall it was a lovely vacation home. There were many good things about it and just a few slightly negative things.

Positives: It was a very peaceful, beautiful setting. Wonderful patios to enjoy the view. They now have a keyless entry system with a code at this location, so no special trips for keys. The king-size bed in the main-floor bedroom was VERY comfortable. (I didn't test the others, but I didn't hear any complaints from members of our group.) There were sufficient plates, silverware & glasses for our group of 7 adults. The internet/wifi connection was fantastic. We were able to stream two movies at the same time on different devices. Everything was neat and clean. The furniture, TVs & appliances were all in great condition. We especially enjoyed seeing the stars at night. So much better than in the city!!!

Negatives: The directions had us look for a sign to turn on Cherokee Drive. The sign wasn't there as far as we know. We missed the sign, turned on the wrong end of Cherokee Drive and wound up on a VERY scary, winding dirt road. Other members of our group came in the correct way and had no trouble finding the house. I was glad we had quite a few able-bodied adults to help us carry our items into the house. The main floor is one flight up from the parking area. As is common this time of year, ladybugs had a way of getting in. They were mostly in the living room windows area.

Note to clarify the listing for the floor plan: On the top floor is 1 loft with a queen-sized bed, two twin beds and two trundle beds. The top floor also has a bathroom & bedroom with a king-sized bed. The main floor has a great room (kitchen, eating area, living room), bathroom & regular bedroom with another king-sized bed. The ground floor has a game room, bar, half-bath and hot tub (on the patio).

Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and I would recommend this rental to other people

Manager's Response

Thank for the feedback. We enjoy hearing positive feedback. The floor plan is described as entry level of the home is the game room area with pool table wet bar and half bath, the 2nd floor has an open floor plan living room a full bath, bedroom with a king bed, the 3rd level of this wonderful home has one bedroom with a king, and a loft bedroom ( open facing the lake to enjoy the view) has a California king, and 2 twin beds with trundles, and a full bath.

Amazing Thanksgiving Vacation!

November 2014
, Springfield, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the second year my husband and I stayed at this home. Again it did not disappoint. The view of the lake is just beautiful! We enjoyed the Hot Tub and the Pool Table. This home feels somewhat like our home away from home. It's large enough to compansate for several people or cozy enough for two. The staff are wonderful to work with and go out of their way to make sure you have the best possible stay... I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice get away. The only thing I would add is, if you are going to be doing a lot of cooking you may want to bring a couple of skillets...Other wise the kitchen is pretty well stocked with pits and pans.

POV

November 2014
, Pensacola, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

GREAT !!!

Focus Retreat

October 2014
, Smyrna, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience. We will be back! Thank you!

Lovely Place

August 2014
, Clarksville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Wonderful facility, very comfortable. Well maintained. Wish we had known ahead that one large bed and the twin beds were all together in the loft, so made sleeping three single females and a single male a bit of a problem. Also the outside grill didn't work, nor did the house phone.

Great place to stay

May 2014
, Hermitage, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house view is amazing. We like everything about the house and the location.

Great Weekend Escape

May 2014
, Clarksville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Our family, including a baby and a toddler, found everything we could have asked for in a vacation home. Even a baby gate! The property was spacious and beautiful. Good time and good price.

Honey Moon Paradise

April 2014
, McMinnville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we loved our stay at Point of View. when we arrived the house was very clean and the inside was beautiful. My wife and I loved the view and would invite anyone that wanted to stay on center hill lake to get this cabin.

Great place except for 1 small problem...

March 2014
, Lebanon, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Loved the property & view! Everything was better than I expected except for a severe ladybug infestation & what seemed like pet hair on the pool table. Ladybugs don't bother me, but there were so many in the upstairs window they were falling on the couch below. Nothing an exterminator and thorough cleaning couldn't fix. But otherwise I look forward to visiting this chalet again!

Satisfied

January 2014
, LaFayette, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Super nice cabin. Much closer for us than Pigeon Forge, good view, same price, same feel. Wood burning fireplace for a good book. A few stairs, but well worth it. A warm feeling indeed.

Manager's Response

this is a wonderful lake home, and we are pleased your group enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Sherry Hattaway Manager

Great time!

February 2014
, NASHVILLE, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin is well appointed and VERY big! We had a great time.

Weekend Birthday!

February 2014
, M'Borro, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful stay and the house was perfect! Fortunately we are some what familiar with the area or we would have been very lost. The directions that were emailed to me gave the wrong highway number and the wrong turn. no big deal, just be a little more careful :)

excellent place but only one complaint

December 2013
, murfreesboro, tn United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was described as 3 king bedroom and a loft with twin beds. The house actually have 2 king bedrooms and a loft with a king bed and twin beds in it. No privacy for the couple sleeping in the loft. This lake house is very beautiful and the view of the lake is amazing. We had a wonderful relaxing mini vacation.

A beautiful Thanksgiving!

December 2013
, Springfield, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I have stayed at many properties at Center Hill Lake for around twenty years. He and I both agree this was our favorite! The property does live up to its name. There is a beautiful lake view from almost every room. We really enjoyed the Hot Tub and Pool Table. We enjoyed the privacy this location offered. The wood burning fire was just so relaxing. We felt the kitchen was stocked pretty well with pots and pans. Perhaps If you have a large group ,you may want to bring an few additional pans. Overall this was one of the best vacations ever! We would recommend this property to anyone.

1080 Cherokee Drive

October 2013
, Nashville, Tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I was wonderful as before! You might sugguest greating a frying pan, the one they had was pretty yucky! Other than that see you next year for Off the Beaten Path

Great weekend resntal

October 2013
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

Rented Point of View to meet up with friends. The house was a great fit for our needs. The 2 king bedrooms worked well for the adults while all 4 kids were able to sleep together in the 3rd room with a king and 2 twins (no fighting on how to split them). The basement game room provided a place for adults to spend time after kids went to bed and for kids in the morning so grown ups can sleep a little longer. Kitchen had plastic plates and cups for kids - even sippy cups if needed. Game cabinet under TV offered some good entertainment options. Most importantly, the deck was great for sitting outside ith a view of the lake. I bet it offers amazing sunrise views during the summer (too foggy each morning we were there).

A few things to keep in mind: the bathrooms are not connected to any bedrooms, 3rd bedroom is a loft so consider whether that works for your group, bottom floor isn't as big as it appears in pics - its big enough for 2 couples to hang out, but not much more, kitchen was not well stocked when it came to frying pans/griddles for breakfast (but there was one deep unit with lid and separate plug that was great for breakfast meats), TV in upstairs king seemed not to be connected to DirecTV, not much outdoor space to run & play on property (enough room to ride scooter around in parking area), and no fire pit. Also, if you've never been to Center Hill Lake, be aware that it takes a long time to get anywhere because of the shape of the lake.

We had a lovely time and you can too, but wanted to share the above potential notes as they could be more important for some than others. I also want to mention that property managers were very helpful both during our consideration phase and as we were planning activities.

Dream Home

September 2013
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This is an ideal dream home. The layout is great! We rented a boat one of the days there, just call the flyer posted on the fridge.

Recommend to anyone

September 2013
, Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Second time staying here and enjoyed it even more the second time around. Great view from every room. Love the game room. Don't normally get in hot tubs but I own one & knew this one was clean. To use the big microwave, you have to plug it in up in the cabinet above. They do need extra skillets, only had 1 small & 1 big. Room enough for many to party or everyone go in opposite directions & do their own thing. Will go back for a 3rd time.

POV

August 2013
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a great time despite the rain. Lovely view and a great grill. The pool and covered hot tub were bit hits!

Perfect Hidaway

July 2013
, Florissant, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We came with our children & grandchildren for a family reunion. It took 15 minutes to get to the gathering place at Floating Mill Park.Beautiful view from every window, loved the decks. We would definitely go there again. Only complaint - couldn't figure out how to operate the larger microwave, but the smaller one was sufficient.

Great Getaway!

February 2013
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyed our weekend at this fantastic cabin. It was beautifully decorated, spacious, and private - perfect if you want a "vacation" feeling without traveling far from Nashville. We will definitely be back!

Very impressed!

January 2013
, Woodbury, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

My friends and I had a great weekend. We definitely enjoyed our stay and the house was beautiful. The pictures online don't do it justice. The gravel road was a little scary for the out of towners. It's probably best to make sure you find the property before dark.

Relaxing and enjoyable

January 2013
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Second visit to Point of View, fabulous time once again! The view is incredibly beautiful and such a tranqual setting. The property is well stocked with all comforts of home. Furniture was quite dusty but so is mine. We had a fantastic time and the management company exceeded expectations when I failed to bring directions and code....kudo's to all.

Pleasantly Peaceful

November 2012
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our stay at Point of View was fantastic! the much needed weekend away was met with tranquile views and relaxing surroundings. We were delighted with the open floor plan and tickled to find extra pots and pans in the kitchen for cooking.

We most certianly will be back for a second stay.

Absolutely FABULOUS

October 2012
, Nashville, Tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nothing but wonderful, terrific, awesome,

Cherokee Drive

October 2012
, Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ this home. will be back to the same property.

DEBBIE'S B-DAY

September 2012
, Gordonsville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

met expectations, thanks

Relaxing Time

September 2012
, Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

I was looking for a place to get away from it all and just relax. This was a perfect spot. Beautiful home. Would like to have more of a view of the lake but it was a nice view. Our only issue was no one had picked up the trash outside the home from the pervious guest and it was overflowing. I had to call and have someone come to get it because the smell was horrible and it was drawing flies. Also had problems with the grill. The grates didn't fit and the ignitor did not work. But overall, it was a great relaxing time. Just what I was looking for and loved the game room.

Will come back for sure.

September 2012
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The hot tub was the main purpose for us going up to a cabin in the mountains, but of course it was broken. The grill knobs were broken so it took some fiddling to get the gas to shut off in the grill when we were done using it. The location is amazing and the view as well. Weather was nice so we sat on the deck all day. Was an anniversary surprise trip for my wife and she was very pleased. Absolutely will go back if/when the hot tub is working.

Manager's Response

Thank You for the feed back Taylor. I apologize for the hot tub. We had it checked out the main breaker fuze was slowly loodsing power which was causing it to trip. It is fixed now and we look forward to seeing you again.

Home Way From Home

August 2012
, Brentwood, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house feels so cozy! My entire family always wants to stay here! Kitchen is fun to hang out in with a view of woods from all angles! Teenagers love the downstairs privacy to hang, watch tv, play pool .... We for sure will be back!

Greet weekend with friends!

August 2012
, Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

We had an amazing weekend in Point of View. The view was great and the house was so nice. It made relaxing so easy. The hot tub and porches were a great place to hang out. I will definitely go back here. The only difficulty we had was finding the place, but it was nice to be tucked by away from anything else too. I want to go back!

Wonderful time

June 2012
, Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay in Point of View. The house was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We had a great week. We made several day trips to Nashville, which is a little over an hour drive. We would definetely stay in this house again.

Fills like home , very comfortable!

June 2012
, Brentwood, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at this property twice and by far our families favorite! The teens love the downstairs area to hang out till all hours ! The one and only request is need a few large and medium size baking pans . I always throw a breakfast casserole together and also like to bake a big pan of rice for cookout and there didn't se to be any at this property! All else superb !

weekend getaway

June 2012
, Murfreesborro, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

nice house hidden in the wooods....

Manager's Response

Thank You Heidi for your feedback on the homes. I hope you and James had a wonderful weekend renewing your wedding vows with your family and friends.
Sherry Hattaway Manager Center Hill Chalets

Great Getaway!

February 2012
, Franklin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We were looking for a quiet place to get away for a couple of days, and Point of View was the perfect spot for just that. We enjoyed the view, the comfort of a cozy setting, and of course the hot tub on a cold night. I would highly recommend Point of View and plan to return myself!

Love It!

February 2012
, Smyrna, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. We have stayed with Center Hill Chalets many times before and keep coming back. Sherry is Great to work with.

Our stay was absouletly PERFECT!!!

February 2012
, Evansville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were wanting a little getaway for the weekend and got exactly what we were looking for. It was so relaxing and the cabin made us feel right at home. I would HIGHLY recommend this chalet to anyone looking for a relaxing, romantic atmosphere. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub, playing pool, and admiring the scenery. If you want more of a "fun" place than just hit the bar and pool table in the basement up! Great Place! Only compliants would be the fireplace did not take flame very well and the front desk staff were very unorganized (didn't return phone calls, forgot to fax information until I had to call for the 3rd time).

Manager's Response

Mrs Schlling

Thank you for your glowing review of our POV Cabin. It was one of our top homes in 2011, and we have always had good feedback. I want to personally apologize for the experience you had with my staff. We had just moved into new offices and were in the process of not only installing a new phone system, learning a new software program and launching a new website. I hope you can return again soon and give us another chance to make a good impression.

Robin Driver President
Center Hill Chalets Inc.